NOTICE OF POLL

Shropshire Council

Election of Town Councillors for

Whitchurch Town Council (West Ward)

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Town Councillors for Whitchurch Town Council (West Ward) will be held on Thursday 6 May 2021, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Town Councillors to be elected is five.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
CHESTERS Alan Frederick	51 Belton Road, Whitchurch, SY13 1HZ	Independent	Geoffrey T Jones (+)	Joyce R Jones (++)
COOPER Alan Stephen	(Address in Shropshire)	We Are Whitchurch	Timothy A Kuzyszyn (+)	Hazel Price (++)
HALL Rose	25 Belton Road, Whitchurch, Shropshire, SY13 1HZ	We Are Whitchurch	James A Hall (+)	Dawn Lewis (++)
HAMLYN Simon William	(Address in Shropshire)		Harvey J Vasey (+)	Anna J Shore (++)
LEA Pete	Gerharden, Alkington Road, Whitchurch, Shropshire, SY13 1ST	We Are Whitchurch	Jack Thornton (+)	Sharon Thornton (++)
RADFORD Richard Scott	(Address in Shropshire)	Independent	Sarah J Radford (+)	Bridie J C Radford (++)
SAXBY Nick	(Address in Shropshire)	Liberal Democrats	Ana Sofia Almeida Santos (+)	Gregory K Ebbs (++)
SHORE Anna Janet	15 Dodington, Whitchurch, Shropshire, SY13 1EA		Simon W Hamlyn (+)	John L Shore (++)
THORNTON Jack	6 Dodington, Whitchurch, Shropshire, SY13 1DZ	We are Whitchurch	Jacqueline R Roberts (+)	Ian J Roberts (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Whitchurch Market Hall, High Street, Whitchurch	N81	NRC-1 to NRC-1589
Whitchurch Market Hall, High Street, Whitchurch	N82	NRD-1/1 to NRD-1680

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Councillors and the election of Police and Crime Commissioner.

Dated Tuesday 27 April 2021

Claire Porter Returning Officer