Whitchurch Town Councillors

All Town Councillors can be reached by contacting the Civic Centre on 01948 665761 or emailing the Town Clerk: clerk@whitchurchcouncil.uk

Cllr John Sinnot – Mayor 

South Ward          Email: john.sinnott@whitchurchtowncouncil.gov.uk

Bio coming soon…

Cllr Andy Hall – Deputy Mayor

South Ward         Email: andy.hall@whitchurchtowncouncil.gov.uk

Bio coming soon…

Cllr Paul Busby

North Ward          Email: paul.busby@whitchurchtowncouncil.gov.uk

Hello! My name is Paul Busby. I’ve lived a good 34 years in Whitchurch, with a work focus on Marketing, Sales and Hospitality. Most of you will know me from working around town, or teaching self-defence classes for both adults and children.

I’m still learning, but I am here to offer an honest perspective for the town, and hope to support everyone to the best of my ability. Please get in touch if I can help at all.

Cllr Alan Chesters 

West Ward          Email: alan.chesters@whitchurchtowncouncil.gov.uk

Bio coming soon…

Cllr Alan Cooper 

South Ward          Email: alan.cooper@whitchurchtowncouncil.gov.uk

I was born and bred in Whitchurch third generation of which I am very proud. I was educated at the Town’s Infants, Junior and Secondary Modern Schools. I have had a varied career locally and nationally including being a Medical Practice Manager for 11 years. For the last 10 years I have worked for the Shrewsbury and Telford Hospital NHS Trust at Telford. During this time I have progressed and extended my career taking on many new and exciting responsibilities, and I look forward to representing the people of Whitchurch as a Town Councillor.

Cllr Gregory Ebbs

South Ward          Email: gregory.ebbs@whitchurchtowncouncil.gov.uk

Gregory is 25 years old and is a military antiques expert, website designer and entrepreneur in the town. Having lived in Wales, Malta, Thailand and Poland over the years, Gregory returned to Whitchurch amid the Covid 19 pandemic with the goal of seeking a career within the United Kingdom. Gregory Ebbs has a BSc in International Relations, and a Msc from the University of Malta in Strategic Management and Public Policy.
 
Gregory first moved to Whitchurch at the age of 16 to pursue his A level studies at Sir John Talbots College. Whilst at college, Gregory was an active participant in local youth groups including the Whitchurch Youth Council at the Beechtree Community Centre and the local Air Cadet Squadron.
 
As one of the youngest councillors in the county, Gregory wants to use his professional and educational experience to improve the lives of the local people in the community, create more jobs and activities for the youth of Whitchurch and increase the presence of the Police in the local community.

Cllr Rose Hall

West Ward           Email: rose.hall@whitchurchtowncouncil.gov.uk

Bio coming soon…

Cllr Robert Hewson

North Ward          Email: robert.hewson@whitchurchtowncouncil.gov.uk

I moved to Whitchurch from Nantwich in 1984 and it is here where I met my late wife, Margaret. Together we have 3 children and 6 Grandchildren who have all attended our fantastic local schools and played for the local sports teams. My wife and I for many years participated in organising fundraising events in our great town for many of the local and some national charities. With the help of the very generous and supportive people of this town we were able to raise over £160,000 for the charities. I joined the local council in 2005 and thoroughly enjoyed my time serving the people of Whitchurch. In 2013 I was honoured to be elected as the towns mayor – something I am very proud and grateful for. I also spent a few years on the district council representing our town. In my spare time I enjoy spending time with my children, grandchildren and watching football. I am overjoyed to be back on the town council torepresent the Whitchurch people who have given me so much.

Cllr Adele Jackson

North Ward          Email: adele.jackson@whitchurchtowncouncil.gov.uk

Bio coming soon…

Cllr Pete Lea

West Ward          Email: pete.lea@whitchurchtowncouncil.gov.uk

Bio coming soon…

Cllr John Martin 

South Ward          Email: john.martin@whitchurchtowncouncil.gov.uk

John Martin moved to Whitchurch in 2011, having spent most of his working life in Asia, running trading companies and as a shipping consultant. Interests include antique brown furniture, carpentry and gardening.

Cllr Matt Phipps

North Ward          Email: matt.phipps@whitchurchtowncouncil.gov.uk

Bio coming soon…

Cllr Mike Ridgway

South Ward          Email: mike.ridgway@whitchurchtowncouncil.gov.uk

Bio coming soon…

Cllr Giles Sullivan

North Ward          Email: giles.sullivan@whitchurchtowncouncil.gov.uk

Bio coming soon…

Cllr Jack Thornton

West Ward          Email: jack.thornton@whitchurchtowncouncil.gov.uk

Bio coming soon…